Brunnenhaus

Mehr über Projekt Brunnenhaus

But who are we actually?

... and how did we end up here in the forest?

We are Basti and Jordis and we met in Asturias at a surf and climbing camp. In the evenings around the campfire, we quickly made plans. At that time, Jordis was looking for a place for her Yoga and Acroyoga classes in Cologne. Basti is a civil engineer, has lived in Cologne for a long time and wanted to help. In the madness of the first Coronalockdown, the hall in Cologne turned into a retreat center in the Bergisches Land. It couldn't have come at a better time.

projekt brunnenhaus

Projekt Brunnenhaus – der Umbau

Of course, such an old house always means a lot of work. We decided to renovate and modernize the well house ourselves. Of course, this is was only possible with the support of numerous helpers to whom we would like to express our sincere thanks. We have learned a lot (and are still learning), certainly not everything is perfect, but there is love and passion in the whole house. 

projekt brunnenhaus
projekt brunnenhaus
projekt brunnenhaus
projekt brunnenhaus

More about us

brunnenhaus_icon_gold
bast_profil2

Basti

I am Basti. Civil engineer, carpenter and economist from Berlin.

Now that I've been dabbling in real estate for a few years and started my own engineering firm, I wondered how I could get out of my suit once in a while. I am Basti. Civil engineer, carpenter and economist from Berlin. 

So when Jordis wanted to open a retreat center, I said to myself - why not?

jordis_profil4

Jordis

I'm Jordis. Former special education teacher and linguist, language learner, van traveler, dog lover, constant humming and ukulele playing life enthusiast who went from Yoga teacher to hostel mom and Yoga retreat owner overnight.

Before I decided to move into an old house in the middle of the forest, I was able to make numerous contacts around the world, which are now benefiting us. With our Brunnenhaus project I can finally bring together all my different passions and skills.

Would you like to get to know us and our project?

We are always happy to receive constructive feedback and new ideas.

Our values

brunnenhaus_icon_gold

Sustainability

We try to make our project as sustainable as possible, whether it's with our electricity, living resources, or our event offerings.

Nature

Our house is located in the middle of a nature reserve, deliberately we want to invite people to rediscover the connection with nature.

Encounter

Our event offerings and our café are intended to create a place of encounter. We are open to people from different lifepaths and age groups.

Movement

A central pillar of our in-house offerings are based on holistic approaches to movement, be it Yoga, acrobatics, or dance.

Did you already booked?

Yoga with Jordis

Yoga, Acroyoga and Thai massage

Brunnenhaus

Mehr über Projekt Brunnenhaus

Aber wer sind wir eigentlich?

… und wie sind wir hier im Wald gelandet?

Wir sind Basti und Jordis und haben uns in Asturien in einem Surf- und Klettercamp kennengelernt. Abends am Lagerfeuer haben wir schnell Pläne geschmiedet, damals hat Jordis einen Ort für ihre Yoga -und Acroyogakurse in Köln gesucht. Basti ist Bauingenieur, hat lange in Köln gewohnt und wollte helfen. Aus der Halle in Köln wurde dann im Wahnsinn des ersten Coronalockdowns ein Retreatcenter im Bergischen Land. Es hätte nicht besser kommen können.

projekt brunnenhaus

Projekt Brunnenhaus – der Umbau

So ein altes Haus bedeutet natürlich auch immer viel Arbeit. Wir haben uns dazu entschieden das Brunnenhaus in Eigenleistung zu renovieren und zu modernisieren. Möglich ist das natürlich nur mit der Unterstützung von zahlreichen Helferinnen und Helfern bei denen wir uns an dieser Stelle ganz herzlich bedanken möchten. Wir haben viel dazugelernt (und lernen immer noch), es ist bestimmt nicht alles perfekt geworden, aber dafür steckt Herzblut und Liebe im ganzen Haus. 

projekt brunnenhaus
projekt brunnenhaus
projekt brunnenhaus
projekt brunnenhaus

Mehr über uns

brunnenhaus_icon_gold
bast_profil2

Basti

Ich bin Basti. Bauingenieur, Zimmermann und Ökonom aus Berlin.

Nachdem ich mich nun seit einigen Jahren in der Immobilienwirtschaft herumgetrieben und mein eigenes Ingenieurbüro gegründet habe, fragte ich mich, wie ich ab und zu aus meinem Anzug herauskommen könnte. 

Als Jordis dann ein Retreatcenter aufmachen wollte, sagte ich mir – warum nicht.

jordis_profil4

Jordis

Ich bin Jordis. Ehemalige Sonderpädagogin und Linguistin, Sprachenlernende, Vanreisende, Hundeliebende, ständig summende und Ukulele spielende Lebensenthusiastin, die von heute auf morgen von einer Yogalehrerin zur Herbergsmutter und Yogaretreatinhaberin wurde.

Bevor ich mich dazu entschieden habe in ein altes Haus mitten im Wald zu ziehen, konnte ich zahlreiche Kontakte auf der ganzen Welt knüpfen, welche uns jetzt zu Gute kommen. Mit unserem Projekt Brunnenhaus kann ich endlich all meine unterschiedlichen Leidenschaften und Fähigkeiten zusammenbringen.

Möchtest du uns und unser Projekt kennenlernen?

Wir freuen uns immer über konstruktives Feedback und neue Ideen.

Unsere Werte

brunnenhaus_icon_gold

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir versuchen unser Projekt so nachhaltig wie möglich zu gestalten, sei es bei unserem Strom, den Lebnsmitteln oder unseren Veranstaltungsangeboten.

Natur

Unser Haus liegt mitten in einem Naturschutzgebiet, ganz bewusst möchten wir Menschen dazu einladen die Verbindung zur Natur wiederzuentdecken.

Begegnung

Unsere Veranstaltungsangebote und unser Café sollen einen Ort der Begegegnung schaffen. Wir sind offen für Menschen aus den unterschiedlichten Lebensbereichen und Altersklassen.

Bewegung

Eine zentrale Säule unserer Angebote im Haus beruhen auf ganzheitlichen Ansätzen von Bewegung, sei es Yoga, Akrobatik, oder Tanz.

Hast du schon gebucht?

Yoga mit jordis

yoga, Acroyoga und Thaimassage